Why I’m Here And What The Blog Is About

a person on a skateboard facing the sun

Why am I blogging publicly instead of keeping a diary?

While I’m a complete newbie to blogging, I always had an interest in writing privately and couldn’t live without a notebook for long. I see writing as a powerful tool to release stress and tension.

Nowadays especially, as The Age of Information is taking its toll on our ability to concentrate and think clearly, writing has some therapeutic qualities to it. I also enjoy the feeling of a small victory and a clearer mind once I’m done writing about something that’s been bothering me for a while.

The reason I decided to take my ‘mind surfing’ to a blog is that various people have repeatedly told me about the calming quality of my written expressions as well as the empowering feeling they get once they finish reading a text of mine. It seems as if my feelings get etched in my words and everyone reading them can take something positive from the experience – the same rewarding feeling of a small victory I talked about before.

What topics would I like to write about?

I’d like to write about the twisted mind of ours and how we create our reality by literally thinking it into existence. How what we see outside and what we focus on affects our perception of who we are and our place in society. The blog will tend to be of a spiritual nature, but mind you, I’m not a fan of mainstream spirituality.

Who would I love to connect with via my blog?

I’d like to connect with and bring together people who feel somewhat left out from our society because they don’t fit in and those seeking more to life than what the mundane routine has to offer. As well as the more grounded spiritual people such as old souls, wanderers, deep thinkers, etc. who have a hard time finding a common ground with the mainstream spiritual folks.

What do I hope to accomplish with this blog?

The main purpose of this blog is for me to get a clearer vision of myself and my path. I’d like to attain a clearer state of mind and hopefully spark some inspiration in those who come across it.

23 thoughts on “Why I’m Here And What The Blog Is About

  1. I always had diaries and I would name them even. My last one was Emilio. No one was allowed to read them and when they were full, I’d burn them or throw them in the sea. One day, my friend’s mom asked why I wrote down my thoughts but was so scared someone would read them. I told her because no one would understand. So she told me – if you write something down, you want someone to read it… even if you don’t know it. That’s when I initially started blogging (many years ago :) ) I found writing to stranger out there much easier and more satisfying than writing in my diary.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. OMG, I did the same. I wrote diaries and disposed of them out of fear someone would read them but years later I really wish I still had them around. Starting this blog I faced this challenge again. I love writing but I caught myself thinking the text over for about 10 times before posting. You’ll be my inspiration now to look past these silly fears :D Thanks for sharing!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Best wishes for your goals with the blog. I can relate to your ideas and I am definitely seeking more out of life plus sharing it with other people pursuing that mindset. So I look forward to reading more your work. :)

    Like

  3. The good thing about writing it out online is that there are others who will understand and offer advice, similarly you may in turn help others with your words. My other blog is humour and my family follow, that’s why i write here too, so i can be anonymous. You too write beautifully. I’m glad you stop by and made yourself know. Looking forward to more of your writing.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much! Yes I read on your site about the friends and family following your other blog and I couldn’t agree more – it’s tough to show another side of us to people who already have a clear image of ours drawn in their mind! I’m here just like you :D None of my folks know I started a blog and I feel good this way. Thank you very much for your kind words about my writing as well! I’m still a bit paranoid about my language and sometimes I think I’m not even writing proper English but that too should settle soon. I hope people who stop by will be able to take something from my blog just as I was touched by your words! I’m glad I found your little corner on the Internet!

      Like

      1. Likewise. I don’t think the worry of what others think of our words ever leaves use, but then again we will never see it as others do as we are always going to be our own worst critics. I don’t think you can ever go wrong if you write from the heart :)

        Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree totally with anyone that says your text spring up a certain feelings, for me not only smiling but indeed also empowering and my spirit becomes awake. You are sure at the right place!!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! :’D Your words mean a lot! I am glad to hear that I am able to bring the messages across but you know, it’s not possible if the reader isn’t willing to “listen” – which is fine. We don’t have to resonate with everything we read or see! But I am incredibly happy to have connected to the “right” people, who can understand what I’m talking about. And I do definitely feel the same way about your blog, too. Reading your posts, seeing and feeling your confidence is incredibly encouraging and empowering! Keep writing! Be an inspiration!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Ohh now don’t make me tear up, I am really emotional. I am glad to have met you through this medium. Continue your spiritual journey through minds uplifting and empowerment. Continue to inspire people too!!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

