Friends For Days Tag

Chelia from pinkfordays created this tag named Friends For Days and Jade not so recently nominated me to participate in it! Her blog BeautyandtheFlawed is a Lifestyle blog covering topics related to beauty, fashion and art. I love the relaxed vibe it gives off!

img_5003

The rules:

  • Say who created the tag and provide a link to their blog.
  • Do a blog post showing your Tag.
  • Add the logo to the post.
  • Always thank the person who nominated you, provide a link to their blog and, if you like, say something positive and supportive about their blog.
  • Choose 5 bloggers that you don’t know very well or that are just starting their blog.
  • Go over to their blogs and read a few posts, like and comment.
  • Say 3 things you love about their blogs; (3 things for each blogger)
  • Those 5 bloggers are automatically nominated to do the same.
  • Nominate two bloggers who have been doing this for a longer time! Don’t forget to let them know you’re nominated them!

Vinay C – Voicetomythought

I recently found Vinay’s blog and was impressed by the genius behind it. I like the way he presents his ideas and his positive attitude. If you decide to visit his blog you’re in for something great, prepare to have your mind blown!

Omobim1

Is simply a treasure. She’d make a great motivational speaker. I love her empowering and encouraging posts – Omobim is probably one of the most confident girls I’ve met on WP so far and her confidence is ‘contagious’.

Sylvia – SimplySylviaJo

Sylvia writes a lifestyle blog as well. The special thing about it is her fresh and hilarious writing style – trust me, she has some posts up that will definitely draw you in and make you laugh. A good blog to visit on a ‘cloudy’ day!

Nel – ReactionaryTales

Another blog I recently stumbled upon – run by Nel and M. They compose interesting, thoughtful posts covering various topics. I love that their posts usually are short but right on spot! They post on a daily basis so there’s always something new to discover on their site. (The reason I primarily nominate Nel is because I spoke with her more so she won’t be surprised about the nomination!)

Last but not leastDominic – TheGoldenLands

A blog I found just yesterday. The linked post caught my eye because it bears such a powerful message. I also am intrigued by the fact that he actually finished writing a book which will be published shortly. You know, it’s tough to have this kind of perseverance!

Now on to the ‘Ancient’ bloggers:

Of course I can’t do a tag without mentioning KetCage, my first blogging buddy on here. He is busy lately but he’s a master at being an inspiration by simply engaging in a conversation. However, I do not tag Ket this time because he is busy.

Instead, I’m tagging Nemo, whom I also consider my blogging buddy. Even though his blog actually is younger than mine, he posts on a daily basis and I see him as a rather experienced blogger because of that! I love the versatility on his blog and his creative stories are always a win.

And UniverseOfTheUnspoken (the Mystery Blogger Award, is in que!) who has been very supportive of my blog from the very start. Ash writes a lifestyle blog from the heart and I love her cheerful attitude.

✦✦✦

35 thoughts on “Friends For Days Tag

  1. Aw! Thanks for mentioning me and for your super sweet words :’)
    I had a presentation today in college so I was working my ass off.
    I’ll be doing a post soon! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Checking in. I know I said look for it this evening. . but its almost 3am and I finally finished getting my list together. Picking the right 5 was just a bit tougher than expected. Tags still coming :)

      Liked by 1 person

      1. no hard feelings, take your time (in fact it took me 3 weeks to actually get to do this tag myself – at some point they start piling up!) And we live in completely different time zones, it’s 10am in my place right now so ‘my’ evening is still far off xD

        Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi there Inner Talks – yes, the community part of WP is awesome but you have to make yourself known! Go out there, comment on other blogs, participate in the Community Pool etc. – I’ve considered including you in this tag but then I wasn’t sure if you want to add tag posts to your blog at all (because of the casual style vs the thoughtful material you usually post). So if you’re fine with it I’ll definitely include you in my next tag(s) because I have a few in que :D Let me know what you think!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. It’s a undeniable fact that i am still learning my way here, but i had to express my acknowledgements to all of you. Thank you for considering me, maybe if an appropriate opportunity come along, why not! :)

        Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for nominating me!! I’ll try to remember to participate, I must admit that I oftentimes forget! I’ll do my best though!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I am extremely sorry that I totally missed about posting on your tagging.. 😢😢
    I have an exam nearby and that is driving me mad and my posts are also irregular now..
    I will be doing it pretty soon. And thanks a lot for nominating me 😊😊

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahh, don’t worry Nemo, I understand we all have a Real Life. I myself been so busy lately that I haven’t been around as much lately either and I have around 5 tags in que @.@ No rush there, the nomination doesn’t expire! :D

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

